Forest of Equilibrium is the debut album of the British doom metal band Cathedral, released on december 6, 1991 on Earache Records. It is considered a classic of its genre, doom metal.
In 2009, Earache Records reissued the album along with four “bonus” songs that comprise the long out-of-print 1992 Soul Sacrifice EP. This deluxe digipak reissue also includes a poster of Dave Patchett’s cover art and a new 40-minute documentary entitled “Return to the Forest” on DVD.

1. “Picture of Beauty & Innocence (Intro)/Commiserating the Celebration” – 11:16
2. “Ebony Tears” – 7:46
3. “Serpent Eve” – 7:40
4. “Soul Sacrifice” – 2:54
5. “A Funeral Request (Ethereal Architect)” – 9:17
6. “Equilibrium” – 6:08
7. “Reaching Happiness, Touching Pain” – 9:08



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...