Saint Vitus is the eponymous debut album by doom metal pioneers Saint Vitus released on January 13, 1984 via SST Records. According to Dave Chandler, the album was recorded in 1982, but was delayed by nearly two years, due to a lawsuit that SST was involved in. It was released on both vinyl and cassette, and later on CD; all three formats are currently difficult to find. “White Magic/Black Magic” and “Saint Vitus” are included on the compilation album Heavier Than Thou. Along with Trouble’s Psalm 9, Saint Vitus is considered by many one of the first doom metal albums to be released.
“Burial at Sea” was later recorded by Goatsnake and released on their Trampled Under Hoof EP.

Side one
1. “Saint Vitus” 4:49
2. “White Magic/Black Magic” 5:27
3. “Zombie Hunger” 7:22
Side two
1. “The Psychopath” (music: Mark Adams, lyrics: Chandler) 9:26
2. “Burial at Sea” 8:39



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...